Public Associations of Christian Faith

Associations of the faithful which are erected by competent ecclesiastical authority are called public associations (Canon 301§3).” In the decree of erection, the competent authority must bestow public juridic personality on the association and grant it a mission by which it formally acts in the name of the Church (Canon 313). Only the Holy See, a conference of bishops or a diocesan bishop has the authority to erect a public association of the faithful.

Companions of the Transfigured Christ (CTC)
Tabor House
Corner French and Methuen Streets, Woodbrook
Port of Spain
Tel: 371-3130
Tabor House: 355-4420
Moderators: Kyle Dardaine and Mikkel Trestrail

Zion RC Community
22 Seukeran St, San Fernando
Tel: 652-8485
Leader: Mary Baptiste

Living Water Community
109 Frederick Street
Port of Spain
Tel: 623 4677
Facebook: Living Water Community BB
Co-Foundress: Rhonda Maingot

People of Praise Community (POP)
Upper de Gannes Street
Tel: 667 1544
Instagram: People of Praise Community
Director: Winston Garcia

Emmanuel Community
46 Rosalino Street, Woodbrook
Port of Spain
Tel: 628 1586/ 628 8181/ 628 1064
Moderator: John Mackay

Eternal Light Community
62 Back Street
Tel: 645-0520
Episcopal Delegate: Deborah de Rosia

You may be interested in...

T&T’s Project Care caters to the less fortunate

Project Care held a food bank in the car park of the St James RC Church last Saturday, July 10 to help the communities of St […]

SVP encourages youth to grow food for others

“You shall open wide your hand to your brother, to the needy and to the poor, in your land.” Deuteronomy 15:11 As food security becomes a […]

Scouts help in vaccination drive

By Lara Pickford-Gordon Email: One of the positives coming from the Covid-19 pandemic is the willingness of many individuals and groups to find ways to […]

Archdiocese of POS prepares for ‘Marriage and Family Week’

Let’s keep making this journey as families, let us keep walking together is the theme for the Archdiocese’s ‘Marriage and Family Week’ which runs from July […]