Catholic Education Board (CEBM)

CEBM was established in 1934 and is primarily responsible for all matters relating to religious education in the Catholic primary and Government schools. The Board liaises with the Teaching Service Commission and the Ministry of Education.

Chairman
Derek Hudson

Chief Executive Officer
Sharon Mangroo
306 1935/s.mangroo@cebm.org.tt

Address
34 B Belmont Circular Road
Belmont

Phone
623 2302/ 623 4602/ 223 7010/ 223 8562

Fax
624 8940

E-mail
cebm.tt@gmail.com

Facebook | Instagram

Administrative assistant Marlene Bhanwanie
Quality assurance unit/Project coordinator Simeon Ferret

Primary and secondary Division Director Mennen Walker-Briggs

Vicariate Managers
Northern I: Sterling Jacobs
357 0143 | s.jacobs@cebm.org.tt

Northern II: Lester Telesford
790 3259 | l.telesford@cebm.org.tt

Central:  Anne Marie Braxton
396 2343 | a1educator@hotmail.com

Eastern I:  Ivy Williams
790 4205 | i.williams@cebm.org.tt

Eastern II:  Reynold Phillip
790 4164 | r.phillips@cebm.org.tt

Southern I: Ann Bahadoorsingh
790 4073 | a.bahadoorsingh@cebm.org.tt

Southern II: Bunny Tajadeen
790 4289 | b.tajadeen@cebm.org.tt

Suburban:  Aurea Honore
307 0931 | a.honore@cebm.org.tt

Support staff:
Sr. Operations Manager: Ayanna Nero
790 3912 | a.nero@cebm.org.tt

Accountant: Blair Fraiser (Part-Time/Independent Contractor)
b.fraser@cebm.org.tt

Accounting Assistant: Anton Lewis
a.lewis@cebm.org.tt

Administrative Assistant: Marlene Bhawanie
m.bhawanie@cebm.org.tt

Facilities Officer: George Johnson
305 8724 | g.johnson@cebm.org.tt

Executive Assistant to CEO: Marilyn Aqui
m.aqui@cebm.org.tt

Clerical Assistant: Paula Westfield
p.westfield@cebm.org.tt

Business Operations Assistant: Jessie Francis
j.francis@cebm.org.tt

 

Board of Directors

Archbishop Charles Jason Gordon, Director

Derek Hudson, Director/Chairman

Fr. Dwight Merrick

Mr. Eric Marcellin, Director

Mr. George Janoura, Director

Mr. Hamilton Padmore, Director

Joann Gomes, Director

Ronald Mark Carmino, Director

Tsian Rodulfo, Director/Corporate Secretary

 

About the CEBM

The CEBM in brief

The Identity and Ethos of a Catholic School

The principal in a Catholic School

Policies and Procedures

Fundraising Policy for RC Schools

Policy for promotion to HOD, Dean

Procedures for Building and Re-building of a School 2014

Process for promotion of teachers in Catholic Schools

Process for Recruitment and promotion of teachers in Catholic Primary Schools

Revised National School Code of Conduct

Primary School 

Requirements for Primary School Teachers

Information Checklist for Applicants

Procedures for Applicant’s Registering

Registration Form

Confidential Form for Applicants

CEBM Application Form for Potential Primary School Teachers

Ministry of Education Application Form 1.1

Ministry of Education Application Form 1.2

Declaration

Note to applicant

Secondary School

Requirements and Instructions for Teaching in a Catholic Secondary School

Application form Secondary (First appointment)

Confidential Form for Appointment to Parish Priest 2015

Teacher in a Catholic School

Catholic Teacher declaration form

Teacher a Non-Catholic

Non-Catholic declaration form