Catholic Education Board (CEBM)

CEBM was established in 1934 and is primarily responsible for all matters relating to religious education in the Catholic primary and Government schools. The Board liaises with the Teaching Service Commission and the Ministry of Education.

Chairman
Derek Hudson

Chief Executive Officer
Sharon Mangroo
s.mangroo@cebm.org.tt

  • Address

    34 B Belmont Circular Road,
    Belmont

  • Phone

    607-CEBM (2326)

Quality Assurance Managers:

Northern I: Sterling Jacobs
s.jacobs@cebm.org.tt

Northern II: Theresa Neblett-Skinner
t.neblett-skinner@cebm.org.tt

Eastern I: Cathy James-McHardy
c.james-mchardy@cebm.org.tt

Eastern II: Leonard Garcia
l.garcia@cebm.org.tt

Southern II: Kathleen Warner-Lall
k.warner-lall@cebm.org.tt

Suburban:  Aurea Honore
a.honore@cebm.org.tt

Central: Vanessa Yearwood
v.yearwood@cebm.org.tt

Support staff:

Sr. Operations Manager: Ayanna Nero
a.nero@cebm.org.tt

Project Manager: Raysha Purcell
r.purcell@cebm.org.tt

Accountant: Blair Fraiser (Part-Time/Independent Contractor)
b.fraser@cebm.org.tt

Accounting Assistant: Anton Lewis
a.lewis@cebm.org.tt

Business Operations Assistant: Kathryn Thomas
k.thomas@cebm.org.tt

Facilities Officer: George Johnson
g.johnson@cebm.org.tt

Executive Assistant to CEO: Marilyn Aqui
m.aqui@cebm.org.tt

Human Resources Officer: Paula Westfield
p.westfield@cebm.org.tt

Business Operations Assistant: Jesse Francis
j.francis@cebm.org.tt

Board of Directors

Archbishop Charles Jason Gordon, Director

Derek Hudson, Director/Chairman

Fr. Dwight Merrick

Fr. Gregory Augustine

Eric Marcellin, Director

Hamilton Padmore, Director

Joann Gomes, Director

Ronald Mark Carmino, Director

Tsian Rodulfo, Director/Corporate Secretary

Resources

You may be interested in...

St Anthony’s students learn about renewable energy on World Environment Day

By Klysha Best Students at St Anthony’s College (SAC) in Westmoorings were given a taste of what a difference they can make in the world today, […]

A ‘Caribbean Kaleidoscope’ at Holy Name Convent

Sr Reneé Hall OP recently invited me to attend the annual end of term Art Exhibition at the Holy Name Convent Girl’s School. This year’s edition […]

Spicy seasoning from Maracas RC

On May 4, the ‘Best Spicy Trini Seasoning’ debuted at the Maracas farmer’s market on the compound of the St Michael’s RC Church, Maracas St Joseph. […]

Lochmaben RC students tour US military helicopters

In an extraordinary opportunity facilitated by the US Embassy, students from Lochmaben RC Primary together with other schools of the Cedros zone were invited to experience […]