Catholic Education Board (CEBM)

CEBM was established in 1934 and is primarily responsible for all matters relating to religious education in the Catholic primary and Government schools. The Board liaises with the Teaching Service Commission and the Ministry of Education.

Chairman
Derek Hudson

Chief Executive Officer
Sharon Mangroo
s.mangroo@cebm.org.tt

  • Address

    34 B Belmont Circular Road,
    Belmont

  • Phone

    607-CEBM (2326)

Vicariate Quality Assurance Managers:

Northern: Sterling Jacobs
s.jacobs@cebm.org.tt

Eastern: Leonard Garcia

Southern I: Ann Bahadoorsingh
a.bahadoorsingh@cebm.org.tt

Southern II: Bunnie Tajadeen
b.tajadeen@cebm.org.tt

Suburban:  Aurea Honore
a.honore@cebm.org.tt

Support staff:

Sr. Operations Manager: Ayanna Nero
a.nero@cebm.org.tt

Senior Manager, Primary and Secondary: Ashram Deoraj
a.deoraj@cebm.org.tt

Accountant: Blair Fraiser (Part-Time/Independent Contractor)
b.fraser@cebm.org.tt

Accounting Assistant: Anton Lewis
a.lewis@cebm.org.tt

Administrative Assistant: Marlene Bhawanie
m.bhawanie@cebm.org.tt

Facilities Officer: George Johnson
g.johnson@cebm.org.tt

Executive Assistant to CEO: Marilyn Aqui
m.aqui@cebm.org.tt

Clerical Assistant: Paula Westfield
p.westfield@cebm.org.tt

Business Operations Assistant: Jesse Francis
j.francis@cebm.org.tt

Board of Directors

Archbishop Charles Jason Gordon, Director

Derek Hudson, Director/Chairman

Fr. Dwight Merrick

Fr. Gregory Augustine

Eric Marcellin, Director

Hamilton Padmore, Director

Joann Gomes, Director

Ronald Mark Carmino, Director

Tsian Rodulfo, Director/Corporate Secretary

Resources

You may be interested in...

Pandemic struggles to SEA success: Hardbargin RC student gives thanks

On Friday July 1, the Hardbargain RC School, Williamsville held a graduation ceremony for the outgoing Standard Five Students who sat the Secondary Entrance Assessment (SEA). […]

RC schools share on SEA performance

19,000 students received their Secondary Entrance Assessment (SEA) results today, Friday, July 1. At Nelson Street Girls’ RC, principal Lisa Hinds-Lynch expressed she is quite pleased […]

Open schol winner looks forward to possibilities to be revealed

Nineteen-year-old Navita Rampersad had mixed feelings about her success in getting an open scholarship in Environmental Studies, but she is looking forward to the possibilities to […]

Scholarship winner, Anjuli Ramnathsingh says ‘Balance is key to life’

The Ministry of Education announced the recipients of national scholarships March 16. A total of 100 scholarships were distributed based on the results of the Caribbean […]