Catholic Education Board (CEBM)

CEBM was established in 1934 and is primarily responsible for all matters relating to religious education in the Catholic primary and Government schools. The Board liaises with the Teaching Service Commission and the Ministry of Education.

Chairman
Derek Hudson

Chief Executive Officer
Sharon Mangroo
306 1935 | s.mangroo@cebm.org.tt

Administrative assistant Marlene Bhanwanie
Quality assurance unit/Project Coordinator Simeon Ferret
Primary and secondary Division Director Mennen Walker-Briggs

Vicariate Managers:

Northern I: Sterling Jacobs
357 0143 | s.jacobs@cebm.org.tt

Northern II: Lester Telesford
790 3259 | l.telesford@cebm.org.tt

Central:  Anne Marie Braxton
396 2343 | a1educator@hotmail.com

Eastern I:  Ivy Williams
790 4205 | i.williams@cebm.org.tt

Eastern II:  Reynold Phillip
790 4164 | r.phillips@cebm.org.tt

Southern I: Ann Bahadoorsingh
790 4073 | a.bahadoorsingh@cebm.org.tt

Southern II: Bunny Tajadeen
790 4289 | b.tajadeen@cebm.org.tt

Suburban:  Aurea Honore
307 0931 | a.honore@cebm.org.tt

Support staff:

Sr. Operations Manager: Ayanna Nero
790 3912 | a.nero@cebm.org.tt

Accountant: Blair Fraiser (Part-Time/Independent Contractor)
b.fraser@cebm.org.tt

Accounting Assistant: Anton Lewis
a.lewis@cebm.org.tt

Administrative Assistant: Marlene Bhawanie
m.bhawanie@cebm.org.tt

Facilities Officer: George Johnson
305 8724 | g.johnson@cebm.org.tt

Executive Assistant to CEO: Marilyn Aqui
m.aqui@cebm.org.tt

Clerical Assistant: Paula Westfield
p.westfield@cebm.org.tt

Business Operations Assistant: Jessie Francis
j.francis@cebm.org.tt

Board of Directors

Archbishop Charles Jason Gordon, Director

Derek Hudson, Director/Chairman

Fr. Dwight Merrick

Mr. Eric Marcellin, Director

Mr. George Janoura, Director

Mr. Hamilton Padmore, Director

Joann Gomes, Director

Ronald Mark Carmino, Director

Tsian Rodulfo, Director/Corporate Secretary

Resources

You may be interested in...

An unexpected win for former Pres Chag pupil – Xavier Joseph

It may sound surprising to hear a scholarship recipient say he was “a real mess” at primary school and not good at studying or paying attention. […]

Keeping Easter Traditions Alive at St Xavier’s Private School

On March 25 (The Feast of the Annunciation),  St Xavier’s Private School concluded the academic term by attending a virtual Mass celebrated by St Joseph Parish […]

Scholarship winner, Chelsea Ragbir says “Compete against yourself”

By Lara Pickford-Gordon snrwriter.camsel@catholictt.org Earning a national scholarship takes a lot of determination. It would have been even more competitive with the number of scholarships awarded […]

Schools get Catholic faith delivered despite online limitations

Singing hymns, praying and doing creative, faith-based activities together are just some of the many things students miss about their physical Religious Instruction class. With physical […]

Enjoy browsing all our articles for free during lockdown! 



 

Take me to the good news!
close-link