Catholic Education Board (CEBM)

CEBM was established in 1934 and is primarily responsible for all matters relating to religious education in the Catholic primary and Government schools. The Board liaises with the Teaching Service Commission and the Ministry of Education.

Chairman
Derek Hudson

Chief Executive Officer
Sharon Mangroo
306 1935 | s.mangroo@cebm.org.tt

Administrative assistant Marlene Bhanwanie
Quality assurance unit/Project Coordinator Simeon Ferret
Primary and secondary Division Director Mennen Walker-Briggs

Vicariate Managers:

Northern I: Sterling Jacobs
357 0143 | s.jacobs@cebm.org.tt

Northern II: Lester Telesford
790 3259 | l.telesford@cebm.org.tt

Central:  Anne Marie Braxton
396 2343 | a1educator@hotmail.com

Eastern I:  Ivy Williams
790 4205 | i.williams@cebm.org.tt

Eastern II:  Reynold Phillip
790 4164 | r.phillips@cebm.org.tt

Southern I: Ann Bahadoorsingh
790 4073 | a.bahadoorsingh@cebm.org.tt

Southern II: Bunny Tajadeen
790 4289 | b.tajadeen@cebm.org.tt

Suburban:  Aurea Honore
307 0931 | a.honore@cebm.org.tt

Support staff:

Sr. Operations Manager: Ayanna Nero
790 3912 | a.nero@cebm.org.tt

Accountant: Blair Fraiser (Part-Time/Independent Contractor)
b.fraser@cebm.org.tt

Accounting Assistant: Anton Lewis
a.lewis@cebm.org.tt

Administrative Assistant: Marlene Bhawanie
m.bhawanie@cebm.org.tt

Facilities Officer: George Johnson
305 8724 | g.johnson@cebm.org.tt

Executive Assistant to CEO: Marilyn Aqui
m.aqui@cebm.org.tt

Clerical Assistant: Paula Westfield
p.westfield@cebm.org.tt

Business Operations Assistant: Jessie Francis
j.francis@cebm.org.tt

Board of Directors

Archbishop Charles Jason Gordon, Director

Derek Hudson, Director/Chairman

Fr. Dwight Merrick

Mr. Eric Marcellin, Director

Mr. George Janoura, Director

Mr. Hamilton Padmore, Director

Joann Gomes, Director

Ronald Mark Carmino, Director

Tsian Rodulfo, Director/Corporate Secretary

Resources

You may be interested in...

Catholic schools managing but stress supervising children

Strict adherence to health and safety protocols has so far prevented reports of infections at Catholic schools under the Catholic Education Board of Management (CEBM). “Our […]

Educators must help students fulfil potential, live their vocation

69th annual CTA Convention Catholic schools and teachers can help turn around the culture of disrespect and mediocrity in the society, by raising a generation who […]

CEBM States 70% Of Their Teachers ‘Vaxxed’ – hopeful for hybrid classes come January

By Klysha Best While the Trinidad and Tobago Unified Teachers Association, (TTUA), has no figure yet for the number of teachers that have been vaccinated, the […]

Educators, ICT providers collaborate to close digital divide for students

By Lara Pickford-Gordon Email: snrwriter.camsel@catholictt.org More than 1,000 students in Catholic schools without internet access are getting assistance through a collaboration between the Archdiocese through the […]

Enjoy browsing all our articles for free! Subscribe today for the full Catholic News experience!



 

Take me to the good news!
close-link