The Diocesan Curia (The Chancery)

The Office The Diocesan Curia (referred to as the Chancery) is comprised of persons and institutions that assist the Archbishop in the governance of the whole diocese, i.e. the guidance of pastoral action, administration, the exercise of judicial power.

Archbishop: Most Reverend Charles Jason Gordon
Address: 27 Maraval Road, Port of Spain

Chancery Offices: 622-2691

Archbishop Executive Assistant: (Mrs) Marcia Faustin-Walker
Tel: 622-1103

Vicar General: Fr Martin Sirju
Tel: 623 -5232

Rev Roy Raghunanan
Episcopal Delegate for Administration- Chancery Offices
Executive Assistant: Dinna Rajpaul-Bainey

Rev Lennox Toussaint
Episcopal Delegate for Administration- Pastoral Offices

Sr Lystra Long
Executive Assistant: Natalie Jacob

Desiree Dorant
Financial Administrator

Fr Roger Paponette
Judicial Vicar of the Eastern Antilles Inter-diocesan Tribunal

Fr Ronald Mendes
Adjunct Judicial Vicar

Fr Robert Christo
Episcopal Vicar for Communications

Fr Matthew d’Hereaux
Episcopal Vicar for Vocations & Priestly Formation

Msgr Michael De Verteuil
Archdiocesan Liturgical Commission

Taresa Best
Episcopal Delegate for Youth

Sr Susan Gopaul
Episcopal Delegate for Religious

Leela Ramdeen
Social Justice Commission

Sr Juliet Rajah, CHF
Directress of Catechetics

Dr Roland Baptiste
Catholic Education Board of Management

Sharon Mangroo
Chief Executive Officer
Catholic Education Board of Management

Nestor Lambert
Head, Human Resources

Peter Timothy
Episcopal Delegate for Evangelization
Deborah De Rosia
Pontifical Mission Society

Fr Jason Boatswain
President of CREDI

Msgr Esau Joseph, MD
Episcopal Vicar for Clergy

Raymond and Tricia Syms
Episcopal Delegates for Family Life