RC schools focus on hospitality
December 10, 2017
‘All Stars’ produces another memorable gem
December 10, 2017

Credit union awards annual bursary

In photo, Raphael (left) presents Le Blanc with bursary award.

The Campus Committee for Undergraduate Award (CCUA) ceremony was held in September at the UWI Teaching and Learning Complex, St Augustine Campus. At the event, the Esmé Raphael Bursary for UWI academic year 2017/2018 was awarded to Anna-Marie Le Blanc for outstanding achievement in Management Studies.

The award of this bursary is strictly assessed on merit and economic circumstance of the awardee. In addition, the awardees are also introduced to the role and function of credit unions in the financial industry.

The Bursary is named after Esmé Raphael, a stalwart of the Credit Union Industry who has given over 50 years of sterling service, 20 of which has been contributed to VENTURE Credit Union. Raphael continues to take an interest in the growth of young persons and remains dedicated to the development of Credit Unions in Trinidad and Tobago.

VENTURE Credit Union has been donating to the UWI Undergraduate Scholarship & Bursaries programme for the past 19 years and remains committed to providing students with the opportunity to pursue tertiary level education.